Sky Valet launches “Sky Valet Connect” and adds four new destinations to its growing network


Sky Valet

To accelerate its international expansion, Sky Valet is proud to announce the creation of the “Sky Valet Connect” label and the opening of four new destinations in Italy and Bulgaria. Already present in 22 locations across France, Spain and Portugal, Sky Valet is extending its international coverage with the creation of its “Sky Valet Connect” label. It gives member FBOs the opportunity to retain their independence while benefiting from market power, the reputation of the brand and network, as well as increased international visibility.

“The creation of ‘Sky Valet Connect’ goes hand in hand with our goal of becoming the leading business aviation ground handling network in Europe. This label gives us the flexibility we need to progress in structuring our network while maintaining our reputation for excellence”, explained Michel Tohane, Sky Valet Executive VP and Director of the General Aviation BU of the Aéroports de la Côte d’Azur Group.

As such, Sky Valet has already put down roots in two new countries. The first is Italy, where it is present at Cuneo International Airport, near Turin (Piedmont), a natural extension of the network’s Mediterranean locations. The second is Bulgaria, as Sky Valet continues its expansion towards Eastern Europe, with three destinations operated by Omega Aviation: Sofia, the capital city, Burgas, the country’s largest port and Black Sea resort; and Gorna Oryahovitsa, the only privately owned international airport in Bulgaria.

Sky Valet is nowthe first European FBO to develop a label backed by its brand and a co-branding strategy with other operators or airports.

These initial partnerships mark the start of an ambitious development programme for “Sky Valet Connect”, which is expected to include several more destinations across Europe in the coming months.

Sky Valet is also present in France (Cannes, Saint-Tropez and Paris-Le Bourget), Spain (Girona, Barcelona, Palma de Mallorca, Valencia, Ibiza, Malaga, Madrid, A Coruña and Santiago de Compostela) and Portugal (Porto, Cascais, Lisbon, Beja, Faro, Madeira and the Azores).